DAY TWO

I was getting ready for work yesterday morning and I started thinking about what people’s perception is of the Whole 30. I think we have this idea in our heads that all of our meals should look like this: Ginger-Sesame-Turkey-Salad-Good-Cheap-EatsFajita-Omelet

And, those are beautiful and the light is perfect and it’s even on a nice, clean, white plate. But, if you have any kind of life, you’ll see that it isn’t about taking the perfect picture of your perfectly prepared meal. In fact, it’s just the opposite. Your meals are NOT going to look like this- and that’s okay (but if they are, GO YOU). It’s about doing the best you can, with what you have, and the time you have to do it.

So Let’s Be Real…

This was my breakfast Wednesday morning (in all its glory). Yes, it is on a paper plate to prevent me from having to do even more dishes later. And no, it isn’t pretty, but it was good and it served it’s purpose. It gave me the fuel I needed to get through the morning.

IMG_1107

Annnddddd this was my lunch.

IMG_1122

It’s not pretty, but it doesn’t matter. It’s much better than the Atlanta Bread soup and sandwich I would have grabbed (I love Atlanta Bread).

Today is Day 3, and I SWEAR I can already feel a little bit of a difference. Not huge, but my pants definitely felt better this morning. How is that possible? I have no idea, but it is.

I’m going to keep this blog post short, and start sharing every 2-3 days vs. every day. My hope is to pack more information into those blogs, share more recipes, grocery lists, meal prep and so on.

Until then, I want to share something that motivates me when I start thinking about how easy it would be to quit. I LOVE seeing and reading other people’s success stories. It’s incredibly inspiring. I love seeing other men/women who lead such busy lives (much busier than mine) who have 1, 2, 3 kids, and still take on a challenge like the Whole 30. I realize that I have NO excuses and I’m inspired even more to press forward. Try it!

Until next time!

-Whitney

 

Leave a Reply

