Oooooh We’re Halfway There!

I know, I know. Cheesy headline, but I had to!

DAY 15 YA’LL!

I’m going to be honest. Today, I am kind of over it. That doesn’t mean that I am going to quit, but, I am just over it.

I woke up this morning and didn’t have any eggs in the fridge, so I had some turkey bacon and fruit for breakfast. STRIKE ONE.ca9139938200aeaae5d85a36efaed747

I went to work and got asked to attend an event tomorrow night at the Davidson Center with TWO free drink tickets… Man oh man what I’d give for a glass of wine. STRIKE TWO.

And honestly, I really didn’t feel like cooking dinner tonight. I wasn’t in the mood for anything so I made a pork tenderloin and didn’t even make any veggies to go with it. I took a few bites and chugged some water. Not feeling it today. STRIKE THREE.

I’ve been in a slump the last couple of days, but I am know tomorrow will be better. By the way, if you do this program, be sure to follow the Whole 30 timeline found here. Read this little snippet from the timeline below because this is totally where I am right now:

“All joking aside, though, this phase gets really intense and for some people, this is the part of the program where our minds try to drive us back to the comfort of the foods we used to know. Our food relationships are deeply rooted and strongly reinforced throughout the course of our lives and breaking through them is really big deal. Journaling can be especially enlightening and helpful during this phase, and helpful for reflection later. Take some time to jot down what you’re craving, how you’re feeling and what tools you’re using to work through the cravings. – See more at: http://whole30.com/2013/08/revised-timeline/#sthash.v7IhF0Ls.dpuf”

SPOT ON.

Honestly, I think this whole time change has just really screwed me up this week. I’m tired. I’ve had a hard time waking up in the morning. I’ve been crazy busy at work juggling task after task. I’m hoping for good rest tonight, and a better mindset tomorrow. I know I have been so positive in my last few blogs, but I think it’s only fair that when I’m in a slump, I am honest about it. It would be so easy to quit right now, but being half way through, there’s just no way I would do it. I’m not where I want to be, and I’m not quitting until I reach my goal. I know I am going to be better in the long run. Summer is almost here, and if that isn’t motivation enough I don’t know what is. Onward!

I’m keeping this post short tonight because I’ve been such a negative Nancy. Hopefully, I will be on the downhill slope tomorrow, and will knock out these next 2 weeks with no problem. And, I promise, more recipes to come in the next blog!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

-Whitney

 

 

Leave a Reply

